Abandoned sketch

02 06 2015 Chicago (3)

I found this in my book – a sketch of a Chicago park  on a hot day.  I quickly abandoned it.

I quite like it now: the irregularity of the buildings and the use of blue fountain pen for the more distant components – my pen sketches are usually all in black.  I may try this again.

15 responses to “Abandoned sketch

    • Thanks
      An interesting comment.
      It’s possible what you have detected as ambiguity was in fact the basic failure that led me to abandon it. What has become merged with foliage behind the figures was intended to become the main fountain in the square, but I lost its shape.

Leave a Reply

