evening sketches

These last few weeks I have grabbed an occasional hour at the end of the day to cycle and catch one sketch as the light fades.

2014-11-08 10.03.05-1

As I finished painting this next one, the dusk had fallen to near darkness.  I must have been a strange sight for the couple who walked past.

2014-11-08 10.02.20-1

At the tops of trees scattered across the meadows, crows marked the corners of shifting polygons.

2014-11-08 10.03.05-3

 

5 responses to “evening sketches

  1. Yes on the crow! Myself, I’ve been struggling with creating interesting sketches. Not that they NEED to be interesting but, personally… well, I think you know what I mean. This, capturing moments in time, seems to be a good little technique that I might just try.

Leave a Reply

