10 minute sketch

I took a quick walk before breakfast, up a hill to a viewpoint looking down on the Tweed as it enters the sea. Before I reached the hill top I got caught by the light refracting through cloud over the sea, with a potato field and the herring bone pattern of tractor tyre tracks in the foreground.

20140716-084724-31644538.jpg
I used the materials I had on me – pen, conte crayons, a few stubs of chalk pastels and water for this simple sketch.

4 responses to “10 minute sketch

  1. I thought if you this morning, as I sat in a bird hide looking over a local lake. I must remember to take some materials with me on my next walk! Thanks for the inspiration. Love your work.

Leave a Reply

