evolution

I am fortunate to have a small room I use as an art studio, one size up from the lavatory.  It had become unusably cluttered.  In clearing it, I found an old notebook.  In the notebook is a story I wrote to read to my son when he was three.

IMG_0001 IMG_0002 IMG_0003 IMG_0004 IMG_0005 IMG_0006 IMG_0007 IMG_0008 IMG_0009

IMG_0010 IMG_0011 IMG_0012

10 responses to “evolution

  1. “My kind will eat your kind in family sized buckets” – haha! Although clearly Squeak is selectively omitting the owl-mouse relationship…

    I love Cronk in the SNAP! panel, with his wavy mouth and bold teeth and shut eyes.

    • Most evident in the two where you are looking down on the back of the dinosaur from above and then the one where the mouse is sitting on the end of the dinosaur’s nose. Many artists forget these unique “other’ perspectives they can use when illustrating. I just thought that was really cool!

      • Thanks for explaining, and for commenting at all. It’s good to have feedback. I’ve done only a few graphic stories before but I think those unusual views work for me, I mean I like doing them. Ah, for more time to do more things …
        Bw
        Neil

Leave a Reply

