Why so long between posts?

Mainly because I’m using my work laptop which does not have the distraction of my blog or paintings on it.

20130108-224202.jpg

I am avoiding distractions while I labour over writing a paper, among other things. I now have marvellous software that allows me to view the most minute detail of photographed sections through tissue specimens, coloured to identify cells by their function. These appear to be works of art in themselves. I cannot post photographs of the sections here but perhaps in time I will base a set of watercolours on the plains and deltas and forests of the micrographic world I have been glimpsed.

3 responses to “Why so long between posts?

  1. Pingback: Biting the paper | kestrelart

Leave a Reply

