Experimental landscapes IV: St Abb’s Head

The final one in the series:

Drawn from memory, sketches and photograph on my phone.

Charcoal and white gouache, watercolour and chalk pastel.

4 responses to “Experimental landscapes IV: St Abb’s Head

  1. Thanks for the nice comments
    I had been holding this image in my head for about 24 hours and then painted it fast, knowing I had to show it at the course exhibition that evening. Afterwards, I repainted part of it, especially the background, lightening the sea.
    Its hard to see now, but I had started by painting in the flight paths of the kittiwakes and razorbills.

Leave a Reply

